# US Coast Guard Auxiliary Flotilla 091-26-02

http://wow.uscgaux.info/content.php?unit=091-26-02

Minutes of October 16, 2023 meeting CHANGE OF WATCH

1530 hours, Southwoods, Petoskey, MI.

The information contained in this document is subject to the provisions of the Federal Privacy Act of 1974 and may be used only for the official business of the Coast Guard or Coast Guard Auxiliary.

FC: Glen Stolt VFC: Douglas Colwell Next month's Flotilla Meeting will be on Monday, January 15, 2024, 1600 hours Café Sante

Call to Order at 1600 hours

Pledge of Allegiance

Roll call

Present: Glen Stolt-FC, Douglas Colwell-VFC, Jeff Anderson, Scott Barrett, Scott Basel, Richard Borowicz, Steven Bradley, Kevin Cheadle, Tom Cook, Ralph Galbraith, Antanas Janavicius, Kateri Janavicius, Eric Kesseler, Bob Leddy, Joe Legenza, Tammy Legenza, Craig Malmstrom, Emily Matz, Ethan Passalacqua, Max Scholl, Stefan Scholl, Harold Severance, Lynda Stolt, Greg Weston, Marla Weston.

Active Duty Present: Chief Bradley Bishop (and family), BM1 Dalton Smith, BM2 Jacob Hubbard, BM2 David Prine (and wife)

Associate Members (SeaScouts): Chris Anderson

Guest: : Mick

Member Updates:

## **Announcements:**

• Glen discussed the opportunity for us to receive a new PA tent through a Division Grant.

#### 2023 Elected Officers:

- FC Glen Stolt
- VFC Douglas Colewell
- IPFC-Antanas Janavicius

# 2023 Appointed Officers:

- FSO-AS-Lynda Stolt
- FSO-CM-Éric Kesseler
- FSO-CS-Antanas Janavicius
- FSO-DV-Kateri Janavicius
- FSO-FN-Ralph GalbraithFSO-HR-Douglas Colwell
- FSO-IS— Antanas Janavicius

- FSO-MT-Joe Legenza
- FSO-MS-Eric Kesseler
- FSO-NS-Harold Severance
- FSO-OP-Glen Stolt
- FSO-PV Joe Legenza
- FSO-PA-Tammy Legenza
- FSO-PE-Tammy Legenza
- FSO-PB-Lynda Stolt
- FSO-SR-Lynda Stolt
- FSO-VE-Ralph Galbraith, Antanas and Kateri Janavicius, Glen Stolt, Harold Severance

AUX-CA Glen and Lynda Stolt

### **Additional Members:**

Steve Bradley, Stefan J. Scholl, Stefan (Max) Scholl, Emily Matz, Craig Malmstrom, Scott Basel, Scott Barrett, Jeff Anderson, Tom Cook, Richard Borowicz, Greg and Marla Weston, Bob Leddy

- Received by Eric Kesseler, 2nd by Greg Weston
- Glen shared a time of remembrance for out past member Jerry Evans
- Chief Bishop shared with us his and the Stations appreciation for us. They received an award for Operational Dry?. He stated that they could not have received it if it weren't for the help of the Auxiliary and our Flotilla.

## **ELECTIONS:**

As a member of the nominating team, Greg Weston ran the elections and nominations for the VFC and the FC.

- ♦ For VFC, one letter of intent was received from Antanas Janavicius. Antanas was nominated as our VFC. 1st: Eric Kesseler, 2nd: Ralph Galbraith. Antanas was sworn in as our 2024 VFC.
- ♦ For FC, one letter of intent was received from FC Glen Stolt. Glen was nominated as our FC. 1st: Greg Weston, 2nd: Eric Kesseler. Glen was sworn in as our 2024 Flotilla Commander.

# **DINNER**

We all enjoyed a delightful night of fellowship, drinks, appetizers and dinner, Southwoods did and amazing job and were very hospitable. We will definitely consider them for future events.

# **Future Meetings:**

We will meet on the third Monday of each month until further notice. Our next meeting is Monday, January 15, 2024 at Café Sante in Boyne City for our winter gatherings.

Respectfully submitted, Lynda A. Stolt, FSO-SR 091-26-02

#### 2023 Elected Officers:

- FC Glen Stolt
- VFC Douglas Colewell
- IPFC-Antanas Janavicius

# 2023 Appointed Officers:

- FSO-AS-Lynda Stolt
- FSO-CM-Eric Kesseler
- FSO-CS-Antanas Janavicius
- FSO-DV-Kateri Janavicius
- FSO-FN-Ralph Galbraith
- FSO-HR-Douglas ColwellFSO-IS— Antanas Janavicius

- FSO-MT-Joe Legenza
- FSO-MS-Eric Kesseler
- FSO-NS-Harold Severance
- FSO-OP-Glen Stolt
- FSO-PV Joe Legenza
- FSO-PA-Tammy Legenza
- FSO-PE-Tammy Legenza
- FSO-PB-Lynda Stolt
- FSO-SR-Lynda Stolt
- FSO-VE-Ralph Galbraith, Antanas and Kateri Janavicius, Glen Stolt, Harold Severance

AUX-CA Glen and Lynda Stolt

### **Additional Members:**

Steve Bradley, Stefan J. Scholl, Stefan (Max) Scholl, Emily Matz, Craig Malmstrom, Scott Basel, Scott Barrett, Jeff Anderson, Tom Cook, Richard Borowicz, Greg and Marla Weston, Bob Leddy